Bangladesh followers had been left fuming after Shakib Al Hasan was dominated out LBW by the third umpire regardless of what regarded like clear bat contact on extremely edge.
With an opportunity to qualify for the semi-finals with a win over Pakistan, Shakib hoped to start a partnership with Najmul Hossain Shanto, dealing with his first ball with Bangladesh 2-73 after 10.4 overs.
However he appeared to fail to make contact on an tried drive and was declared out LBW.
It’s crunch time on the T20 World Cup and you’ll catch each match stay and ad-free in play on Kayo. New to Kayo? Start your free trial now >
It regarded like Shakib was to be saved by the assessment because the third umpire noticed a spike on extremely edge whereas the ball was passing the bat.
However he as an alternative decided the spike was because of the bat hitting the bottom – regardless of a shadow being seen below the bat.
Ball tracker then confirmed the wicket and Shakib was despatched packing, however not with out one final plea to the umpire.
Bangladesh ended up solely reaching 8-127, leaving Pakistan within the field seat to succeed in the semi-finals.
On social media most viewers had been left baffled by the seemingly bungled assessment.