Breaking News

Trinamool Forward In Bengal Bypolls, Lalu Yadav's Celebration In Bihar: 10 Factors



By-Election Outcomes 2022: One Lok Sabha and 4 Meeting seats throughout 4 states voted within the bypolls.

New Delhi:
Votes are being counted for the not too long ago concluded by-elections in Bengal’s Asansol Lok Sabha seat and meeting seats in Bengal’s Ballygunge, Khairagarh in Chhattisgarh, Bochahan in Bihar and Kolhapur North in Maharashtra

Here is your 10-point cheatsheet to this massive story:

  1. Within the preliminary traits, actor-politician Shatrughan Sinha, the Trinamool Congress’s candidate from Asansol, is main. Within the Ballygunge Meeting phase, Trinamool’s Babul Supriyo, who switched from the BJP, is forward.  

  2. Trinamool is trying to break the jinx in Asansol because it has by no means received this Lok Sabha seat. 

  3. In Asansol, certainly one of Bengal’s largest cities, the principle rivals are an “outsider” and a candidate who calls herself the “daughter” of town. Mr Sinha faces the BJP’s Agnimitra Paul, a designer-turned-MLA. The Asansol parliamentary seat fell vacant after Mr Supriyo give up as a BJP MP final 12 months and switched to the Trinamool Congress, pledging allegiance to Mamata Banerjee.

  4. The Ballygunge Meeting seat bypoll was necessitated after the demise of state Minister Subrata Mukherjee. The BJP has fielded Keya Ghosh whereas Saira Shah Halim is the CPI(M) candidate towards Trinamool’s Babul Supriyo. 

  5. Bypolls within the Khairagarh Legislative Meeting constituency in Chhattisgarh’s Rajnandgaon district noticed a voter turnout of almost 78 per cent. The ruling Congress is banking on its promise to carve out a brand new district for Khairagarh. The bypoll was necessitated by the demise of Janta Congress Chhattisgarh (Jogi) MLA Devwrat Singh in November final 12 months. Mr Singh, who had give up the Congress to hitch the celebration arrange by former chief minister late Ajit Jogi was the scion of the Khairagarh royal household.

  6. Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel has mentioned that on April 16, Congress candidate Yashoda Verma would change into the MLA from Khairagarh and on April 17, a brand new district named Khairagarh-Chuikhadan-Gandai would change into a actuality. 

  7. The Bochahan meeting seat, reserved for Scheduled Caste candidates, in Bihar’s Muzaffarpur district fell vacant after the demise of MLA Musafir Paswan who had received on the ticket of Vikassheel Insaan Celebration (VIP) of Bollywood set designer-turned-politician Mukesh Sahani. Mr Sahani, who initially wished to discipline the previous MLA’s son Amar Paswan, not too long ago misplaced his ministerial berth, and subsequently the belief of his potential candidate. Amar Paswan jumped ship and is now within the fray because the candidate of the RJD, which his father had defeated to win the seat.

  8. Mukesh Sahani had entered the BJP’s unhealthy books after he repeatedly attacked Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath whereas campaigning for meeting elections within the adjoining state the place his celebration contested greater than 50 seats however misplaced poorly. He has now fielded Gita Devi, whose father Ramai Ram was the RJD candidate within the 2020 meeting polls. The BJP has fielded Child Kumari who enjoys the picture of a “big killer” within the constituency. She had received the seat in 2015, contesting as an Impartial, defeating Ramai Ram who had represented Bochahan a number of instances and on tickets of assorted events. 

  9. RJD hopes to money in on the “humiliation” of Mukesh Sahani, in addition to Chirag Paswan who was not too long ago ousted from the home occupied by his late father Ram Vilas Paswan. Reviews say a piece of higher castes is miffed with the BJP owing to the therapy meted out to senior leaders from the native Muzaffarpur space. A giant part of Dalits and very backward castes aren’t pleased with the BJP, say studies.

  10. Within the Kolhapur North meeting constituency of western Maharashtra, there have been 15 candidates within the fray, although the principle combat is anticipated to be between Congress, one of many constituents of the Maha Vikas Aghadi authorities within the state, and the opposition BJP. Congress fielded Jayashree Jadhav, the spouse of the late MLA, whereas the BJP fielded Satyajit Kadam. 

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.